Ingage Teams provide teams with the capability to create, distribute and manage content using a defined set of user roles and permissions. One Company can have several teams, users can be a member of multiple teams, yet have different access permissions across different teams.
Teams are setup within the Ingage Admin Console. Once the admin logs into the Admin Console, they can set up all the users and assign those users to one or many teams. Within the admin console, users have one of four roles providing them with different levels of access:
- Admin - access to everything
- Creator - can create, edit, and delete presentations
- Editor - can edit presentations, but cannot create new presentations
- Viewer - can only view presentations
When creating content within a team, the content is available to everyone within that team, and how they’re able to interact with it will depend on their access level.
Content can be shared to other teams that the person sharing the content has access to. For example, Sally is currently logged into the Sales team, but can share her presentation to the Marketing team if she has access to the Marketing team and if the presentation has been marked as shareable. Her access to various teams and the shareability of a presentation are controlled by the admin of the overall Company.